• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

New Member Intro

Wanlorn

Male
Good afternoon members of the forum. My name is James, and I am a member of a Fundamentalist Mormon group - no, I do not want you to attack my religious beliefs, no I am not interested in your opinions about my faith and no I am not interested in reading your expose on Mormon doctrine. Chances are I have already read it.

I am a former pastor of a non-denominational congregation that converted to the LDS mother church in 2003, my spiritual journey has taken me through many iterations of my faith, constantly growing and becoming closer to my Father in Heaven. One of the biggest changes recently in my beliefs is that Polygyny is a true principle of the Bible.

I am currently a single dad, my ex-wife had a problem with me agreeing with polygamy and any change in my personal faith that contradicts her faith. I am not here to find a bride, not by any stretch of the imagination, I am here to look at and learn more about the Biblical perspectives of Polygamy/Polygyny. It is always good to learn more to be able to better defend the position to the public and even to be able to lobby the government to change its position on Polygamy as a legitimate form of Marriage.

I am never sure what exactly to write in these introductions, I am originally from BC Canada, and now living in Arizona. I am 49 years old and Love the Lord God more than anything anywhere. My passion for building the Kingdom of Heaven on Earth is surpassed by nothing.

James.

Now if you want to get into heated debates, post “rapture” or something like that and voila!

Lots of sharp witted people here so don’t get spooked by pointy questions.

Welcome and glad you joined!

Now if you want to get into heated debates, post “rapture” or something like that and voila!