• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

A Day In The Life Of - Sarah

Let me make something really clear: It's not easy, but it's worth it.
Like plural marriage.
Every day is an effort, every day is a trial, and every day is full of smiles and hugs. And at the end of the day you know that no matter how your day went, all the children are fed and clean and soundly sleeping, and you did what YHWH asked of you, to look after and raise His children.

Thank you so much for sharing! My kids and I also keep Sabbath here at home. I'm still learning how to make it work for us, and it has been hard without my husband enjoying Sabbath with us.
We also homeschool. We love it!
I've never heard of pumpkin soup, but that sounds yummy! I would love to know how to make it.

If this would have been my life with that many children and homeschooling, I would have been on board with a sisterwife after three kids. LOL

No. Well, maybe some do, but none I know. And there's the little ones too, you can never really have a break from them.

Lol, that was my thought after 3 kids as well! We've expanded so much now that we've sort of run out of room to put anyone now, unless she wants to bunk with the kids ha ha!
Our third was about 4 months old when we started studying, and accepting polygyny.....seems like there is a pattern here!
I think that what happens is the mum of three realizes on a subconscious level that the children now outnumber the adults in the family, and another child is not really going to help her keep track of the three she has and keep them out of trouble. (Search the word "Apricots" on the forum here for a true example of what could happen when a mom of three takes a nap with the baby.)