• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

A Question to Church Leaders About Polygyny...

hoojiggy

I am a lifelong student of the Bible, and from God’s Word, I have learned these things about marriage:
  • God created Adam, and put him in charge of the world​
  • God created Eve FROM Adam to be a helper FOR Adam​
  • God placed authority IN Adam, making Eve subject TO him​
  • God created Eve to love Adam and to bear children for him​
  • God established marriage when He presented Eve TO Adam​
  • God placed children under Eve’s authority, subject TO Adam​
  • After the fall, God told Eve that Adam would RULE OVER HER​
Our Three-in-One (Triune) God designed authority this way:
  • God the Father (Ultimate Authority, rules over ALL)​
  • God the Son, Jesus (is subject to and does His Father’s will)​
  • God the Holy Spirit (coordinates EVERYTHING to work harmoniously)​
  • Adam (is subject to God the Son, and is to do Jesus’ will)​
  • Adam is to love, protect, CHERISH, lead, and IS RESPONSIBLE for Eve​
  • Eve, as Adam’s helper (is subject to and is TO DO Adam’s will) unless it is blatantly against God's Word​
  • Children to be raised by Eve (the whole family is subject to Adam)​
I believe the Holy Bible to be the written Word of God. It is my guidebook rather than any churches “Doctrinal Statement.” Too many churches have been teaching things that are not even in the Bible, and have left many things out.

For example, did you realize that the people who descended from the men that were the leaders and founders of God’s Chosen People, commonly known as the Jews, are from the same tribes of people that after THOUSANDS OF YEARS of being scattered throughout the world, in 1948 AGAIN became the nation of Israel? This is a DIRECT, LITERAL FULFILLMENT of Bible prophecy.