• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from Alabama

chnewsun4

We live in North Alabama close to Georgia and Tennessee , W e are new to the plural Marriage . Talking about it . I studied to be a pastor , got my degrees.....But the plural thing does not fly around here with local clergy . We hope one day to pastor a church , but we will see what God has for us in the near future . My wife and I will see who the Lord brings into our life and if a church will need us . We will also pray for a godly women to enter our family , but for now we will pray . Glad to be part of the group ....God Bless

the plural thing does not fly around here with local clergy
welcome to the club :D
from us'ns over west of you in athens

Welcome to Biblical Families! I understand that plural marriage will keep most churches from considering you as a pastoral candidate. May I offer you a suggestion? If you are called of God to be a preacher and pastor, remember, the gifts and calling of God are without repentance. He doesn't change His mind. Don't change yours. Go out and win souls, organize a church and teach them the whole counsel of God, including Biblical marriage. You don't need an organization to do the work of God.

Welcome! I hope your family will find some good information and lots of encouragement on this site. I would like to invite your wife to make her own sign up so she can be apart of the Private Ladies forum. We would love to have her!

FYI, have you read about the Alabama Retreat at the end of the year yet? It will be a gret time to meet those in your area. Hope to see you and your family there.

Julie