• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello. New here.

Scarletlily

Hi I am a girl from the midwest. This is my first time posting here, so Im not sure how to make a decent introduction. I have been interested in polygamy, plural marriage, and strict biblical families for a while now. Ever sense I was a little girl I knew I wanted a family, to care for children, a husband. But I always had a fascination for the "old world" kinds I heard about in the Bible.
I am very interested in the idea of being a sister wife, but still very uncertain and confused. So I joined to learn more, hopefully meet like minded people who could help.

Good to meet you ScarletLily, I'm glad you finally mustered up the courage to post! The best way for you to meet likeminded people and get a better understanding of whatever issues you're confused about would be the Tuesday night ladies chat. But also, if you have any particular questions, please feel free to post them here and we'll do our best to help.

Hi ScarletLily, it's great that you've posted an introduction :). Feel free to post any questions or anything you want to discuss. If you make it to the ladies chat on Tuesday evening that would be great as that's where most of the women talk.
Welcome to the forum!