• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

SubRosa

Female
I'm pretty new to all this, but I've been working on myself for the past year and a half or so. My husband is looking for a second wife, but has been so kind and patient with me while I've sorted things out in my head. I did a lot of struggling with the ways of society and how I was raised vs. how I really feel about this deep down. I've recently found my true self, and let me tell you, it's liberating! I'm so at peace now. Don't get me wrong, sometimes those old thoughts creep back in, but not often.
About me: I'm a 35 year old wife and mother of 3 (one set of twins) with one on the way and an older stepchild. My husband (34) is a farmer/butcher/carpenter and we've been married for 4 years. We live on a farm in Arkansas. We are Torah-observant believers in Messiah and have been on this walk since just before we got married.
I'm so happy I've found this site and can't wait to meet you all and make some new connections with people who I can relate with.

I'm pretty new to all this, but I've been working on myself for the past year and a half or so. My husband is looking for a second wife, but has been so kind and patient with me while I've sorted things out in my head. I did a lot of struggling with the ways of society and how I was raised vs. how I really feel about this deep down. I've recently found my true self, and let me tell you, it's liberating! I'm so at peace now. Don't get me wrong, sometimes those old thoughts creep back in, but not often.