• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Homesteading?

NickF

Seasoned Member
Real Person
Male
If you're someone who is making a go of it homesteading, I wanted to put this out there.

My mission in life is to equip the saints to survive and thrive through the coming troubles. My profession is as an ecosystem engineer and systems analyst. In regular speak, I tell people how to design a landscape to do a lot of the work for them.

I normally charge big multinational corps, rich dudes with doomsday bunkers, and their ilk, $500 per hour for my opinions.

I charge ordinary landowners $100 per hour on site plus travel time/expenses.

However if you're reading this and in this community. I want to gift you a consult. No strings attached, just looking to make connections and forge friendships. I travel all over the USA multiple times a year doing consulting tours. Normally don't go much further north than IL-IN-OH-PA. All the way to the East coast VA-NC-SC-GA,FL. The Gulf Coast AL-MS. Of course lots of trips to the AR-MO-TN-KY area, and multiple yearly trips to TX-OK.

If you are curious and interested, shoot me an email with "consulting biblical families" in the subject line. I can't promise I can make it or help. But I want to.
I currently have 30+ people on a waiting list for a consult, but I can probably fit the few people in this group interested without too much hassle. It's normally only a half to a full day of my time so not a huge sacrifice on my part. But it's normal for me to save people tens of thousands in mistakes in 30 mins.

Again, this is not a sales pitch because I'm offering this completely pro-bono.