• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Need some help from a lady or two

Gideon_70

Okay, hello folks. My name is Matthew, and nope, not a guurl. But I am a writer and I'm trying to get some help with something I'm doing.

I'm single myself, and while I've been married quite a long time, when I was married, it's difficult to get a counterpoint to my concepts without a female perspective. That's why I'm writing today.

I'm looking for one or two ladies who would be willing to edit me, so to speak. What it will entail is to read what I'm writing, about ten pages or so at a time, and give me comments, good and bad. I REALLY want bad!

If you are interested, let me know. The story is simple and based about ten years from now, in a world where islam has made massive inroads into the USA, and plural marriage has just become legal. My main character is a man named Micheal, and he is sort of forced into PM due to circumstances.

I prefer younger to middle age ladies, for their more modern point of view.

Interested?

I'll read it. I write myself and really enjoy it! I'm not in a PM, don't know if that matters or not, but I am a woman and can most definitely provide a woman's perspective.

FollowingHim2 said:
I'll read it. I write myself and really enjoy it! I'm not in a PM, don't know if that matters or not, but I am a woman and can most definitely provide a woman's perspective.

Thats Fantastic Sarah.... and it's kinda funny because one of the characters is also named Sarah.

I'm going to post the opening scene here in a few minutes, just so you know I'm not playing games... and then if you would, could you send an email to matthew@uspolygyny.com so that we can start?