• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Prayer for direction

adeolusodo

I need prayers for direction from GOD. I am new to the truth of Plural marriage which my church is against. I am a Priest in the Anglican (Episcopal) church in Nigeria. I know that this will definitely lead to sanctions from the church because I intend to start teaching people the truth of Plural Marriage. Now, the church have approved ordination for women and I am not in support of this.
I am now considering leaving the church instead of getting myself distracted from GOD's work through summons, queries and the like. Please pray for me.

likewise.

Praise the Lord for your willingness to stand on the truths of God's Word. May the Lord give you peace and strength as you seek His face.

I'm sure you are already aware of these verses but...

2 Chronicles 15:7 But you, take courage! Do not let your hands be weak, for your work shall be rewarded."

Psalms 27:14 Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!

Daniel 10:19 And he said, "O man greatly loved, fear not, peace be with you; be strong and of good courage." And as he spoke to me, I was strengthened and said, "Let my lord speak, for you have strengthened me."

When it is the Lord's time He will move you, until then be strong and do what you do best and more of it.

P.S. Jehovah is a transliteration. To me it is like calling Yahweh "Dude".

Jehovah (pronounced /dʒɨˈhoʊvə/) is an anglicized representation of "the proper name of God". It is a transliteration of Hebrew יְהֹוָה, a vocalization of the sacred Tetragrammaton יהוה, the name that, according to the Bible, God revealed to his people.