• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

question for the men

arianna metrick

Female
Good evening,
I am curious how those whom have multiple wives navigate personal time with each one in order to continue to nuture the relationships.
Do you have equal set days for time with each? do you spend time based upon instinct and feeling?

thank you so much

As a truck driver, I am pretty much never home.
But if and when I am, we alternate nights.

Meanwhile, the girls are bowing in @nathan ’s general direction for declaring a retreat and forcing me off the road for a few days. :)

Good evening,
I am curious how those whom have multiple wives navigate personal time with each one in order to continue to nuture the relationships.
Do you have equal set days for time with each? do you spend time based upon instinct and feeling?

thank you so much
I generally alternate between my two girls, on an equal time basis. Having said that, we all have to be quite flexible: the unexpected happens so often I don't know why we call it unexpected.

It could easily be difficult for them if there is no apparent attempt at keeping things somewhat fair.
Emotions being potent forces.

I choose to alternate just because it is simple.

@retour and @steve do you feel if you did based upon instinct and feelng, it could be difficult for the women ? is this why you choose to alternate?
I think Steve has answered this question very well, and I agree with him. Navigating personal time based on instinct and feeling would make it extremely complicated, with lots of scope for misunderstanding. Much better to keep it simple and just alternate between the two. Better and fairer for everyone.

Good evening,

thank you so much