• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Seeking Truth in relationship

bro larry

Hello, I'm bro larry. I am brand new here today. I have taken a look at Polygamy several times. This is my first time in aprox 4years. I am a minister of the Gospel of Jesus. I am interested because I see some rich benifits to having more then one wife spiritually speaking. I am not married but am interested in being married to one or more women. How possably should I get started in seeking a plural relationship? I am also interested in communicating with someone concerning strength in numbers. If you would be so kind. You may write to me at rainbowchurchoflove@hotmail.com Thank you! bro larry

Good to have you here Larry, hopefully you can learn a bit here and enjoy the fellowship.

You generally start a plural relationship by first getting a monogamous relationship, you're unlikely to find two wives at the same time! :D So pray, ask God for a wife, and follow His lead. He probably has one woman in mind for you. He may have more than one in mind - but he'll start by giving you one. So at your stage of singleness you'll be getting the same advice from me as you would from any Christian. The only difference is that if you believe polygyny is ok, it's best to make sure your first wife understands that before you marry her.

Interesting email address. The term "rainbow" is generally associated with the homosexual movement, which will receive little support here - we stick to what the Bible defines as acceptable sexual behaviour, which includes polygyny but excludes homosexuality. Just so you're clear of our general stance from the start.