• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

The insecurities of a potential second wife

cmj2231

Female
As I mentioned in my introductory thread, I am new to the idea of a Poly lifestyle having only seen television shows about it previously until I was approached to be a potential second wife. Prior to my being approached with the idea I didn't think it was for me based on what I saw on television and only having been involved in monogamous relationships in the past but now actually praying through it and getting to know my potential future family, I am feeling more lead to this lifestyle.

The more I am exploring, experiencing, and praying it through though, I realized I do have a few insecurities that I am left with that I didn't previously consider. In the case of my potential family, it wasn't the husband that had the idea of a sister wife it was the first wife. She likes the idea of a second wife (and only a second wife) for multiple and very valid reasons and he was the one that actually needed more convincing on the matter.