• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

This is Hard

kscouple

I must admit that I am not good at asking for prayer or even help. I know its a form of pride and thats not good. However, I am in the mist of a very trying time. My father is living here (so is mom) and he is on hospice care. He is in alot of pain and very weak. The hard part is how much dad and I missed together. He was an abusive and hard man. Never really knew what love was...very sad. I need prayer to stay strong through this...its so hard to see mom struggle through this day after day. She is in the process of trying to plan his funeral. What he did to me doesn't matter now...he is a human in need....I know the funeral will be really hard for me...please pray for me....I know not when it will be. I hope this makes enough sense for you to at least pray for me....The last request I have is for my beloved wife....she is so awesome to stand by me through this and help care for him. I love her dearly and this Thursday (Aug.27) is her birthday. Those of you who know her please call her and wish her a happy birthday....what an awesome woman she is. Those who want to get to know her send me a private message and I will give you her contact info. Please help me make this a special birthday for her...any ideas lets me know. Thanks for the prayers...I need them

Arlan

I am praying for you Arlan and for your wife. You are both special people. I praise God that you let the cycle of abuse stop with you and replaced it with love for humanity. Your family is very special to me.

SweetLissa

Hey guys,