• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

gluttony2

ChapmansOfNH

Hi ladies,
I have read with interest the other thread on gluttony. I read it from the perspective of someone who has almost always struggled with weight and gluttony. I am not good with moderation you might say! I could do well with some accountability as my weight has recently seen an upswing. If there is anyone in the same boat as me and would like some support, some honesty, perhaps even weekly weigh ins, let me know. Maybe a bit of "competition" would help get us motivated!! I read Scarecrow's comment on the other thread and found it amusing (and it hit home)........I don't want to be the fat a** caboose
AnneMarie

ChapmansOfNH said:
I read Scarecrow's comment on the other thread and found it amusing (and it hit home)........I don't want to be the fat a** caboose

I like Scarecrow but I personally find such comments hurtful.

I have struggled with weight issues on and off for most of my life. I have found that having some accountability tends to help me. I don't do scales, though. I found that scales aren't always an accurate way to judge BMI. Also, I tend to over focus on the "number" and become discouraged if I didn't lose enough weight in the week. I basically judge success on how my clothes fit and how my body feels. I can always tell if I've lost weight.
I also love to cook, which hasn't helped my weight.
I think you ideas about supporting each other is very good :)
Blessings,
Fairlight

I admit that my first thought about Scarecrows post was anger and the strong desire to say a swearword.

SweetLissa

Hello,
Along with the issue of gluttony for me is also the issue of compulsive behavior, which I suppose you could argue is a similar issue.