• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Struggling!

FloridaGirl81

Hello,
My name is Crystal and I am almost 30 yrs old. My husband has found the love of his life in this beautiful girl where he works. They want to begin dating and eventually be married, adding to our family. This is all new to me. I am trying and praying everyday to be supportive, and on most days I do ok. I have not met her, she is not ready for that. I hope she really researches this lifestyle choice, because I fear she does not know how deep this goes and all that is involved. I am still learning myself. Some days it seems she and my husband do well with the situation and some days they don't. When they don't do well, I struggle to see my husband battling with thoughts and emotions in the relationship. Her current situation makes it difficult for the two of them to be consistent in their dating relationship and it makes for quite a rollar coaster for my husband. I don't want him to get hurt. I love him more than life. Because he is so in love with her, I love her. I want to see him happy. I guess these things take time. She is a great deal younger than I, and it is hard to remember how life was at her age. I am also praying for patience. I was hoping for some feedback on how newcomers to the lifestyle get through each day trying to be strong for their husbands and their future wives, their children, and are able to hold themselves together. God introduces so many new things to our lives, it gets hard sometimes even though I know he is there. I am 7 months pregnant and have many floods of emotions going on. I certainly don't want to make this all about me and not be supportive of the both of them everyday. HELP! Lol.
FloridaGirl81

Hi Crystal,