• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

A psychological question for wives

PolyPride

Any woman can answer but of course polygamous wives could relate to this the best...

Questions:

How would you or do you feel and think when you see your husband having intimate time with another wife?

This may be a dumb question, but do you get jealous?

For those who may not get jealous, does it simply not bother you at all - maybe you've fully accepted that it's just part of the lifestyle or you don't mind sharing at all, etc.?
--------------------------
I'm just curious because I'm trying to gain an honest psychologically based understanding from poly wives on this matter.

I'm very new to plural relationships as my hubby is courting my best friend of 25 years. I feel no jealousy I guess because I've loved her for years as my sister anyway. We are preparing for her to move in here with us.

Our situation is kind of unique as she actually lived with us as a roommate a couple of years ago and Hubby and I have prayed about the feelings we both had about having her as a fulltime member of our family.

So no jealousy at this point, I just pray that it stays that way. I know God will prepare my heart for seeing my beloved husband becoming hers as well.

Yeah, I get pretty jealous. I am not much of a sharer by nature, so this is difficult for me to come to terms with. I also try not to show affection in front of her, so as not to make her feel uncomfortable as well.

Nikismom said:
I'm very new to plural relationships as my hubby is courting my best friend of 25 years. I feel no jealousy I guess because I've loved her for years as my sister anyway. We are preparing for her to move in here with us.