• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Amanda from Illinois

Amanda

Female
Hi, I’m Amanda. I’m new to polygyny & currently looking for my forever family. I follow Torah to the best of my ability, been following for 3 years. Sure didn’t want to be “one of those people” but it’s what YHWH had in store for me, lol. I love animals, especially dogs. I have the best dog, Lexie, I adore her. She is a bit of a nut, follows me everywhere & gets on my nerves, but I love her. I enjoy embroidery & appliqué & would like to learn to sew better. Anyway, I’m happy to have found this site & can’t wait to talk to plural families.

Welcome Amanda! :)

This is a diverse group of great people with about three things in common. A love for YHWH, pursuit of truth, and believing polygyny is moral.

I hope you enjoy being here!

Hi Amanda, welcome to Biblical Families!

We have a ladies chat on Monday nights, 7.30pm Eastern Time. You are most welcome to join us. Chat is at the top of the page.

Welcome, Amanda.

I think I would add to @Joleneakamama's list a fourth thing that may be just as much of a shared value among Biblical Families members: that Biblical patriarchy is the proper structure for all families.

Last edited:
Welcome!

Hi, I’m Amanda. I’m new to polygyny & currently looking for my forever family. I follow Torah to the best of my ability, been following for 3 years. Sure didn’t want to be “one of those people” but it’s what YHWH had in store for me, lol. I love animals, especially dogs. I have the best dog, Lexie, I adore her. She is a bit of a nut, follows me everywhere & gets on my nerves, but I love her. I enjoy embroidery & appliqué & would like to learn to sew better. Anyway, I’m happy to have found this site & can’t wait to talk to plural families.