• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Greetings

Chaplain

Real Person
Hello one and all.
I would like to introduce my self as it seems a couple of people on here already know one another. I am a Licensed and Ordained Minister that serves our Lord as a Chaplain. I serve as a Chaplain for my Civil War re-enactment Unit down here on the Black Bayou in Louisiana, and preach at various re-enactments held down here. I also serve as my local and State Chaplain of a National Veterans / Hertiage group I belong to. I work in the Gulf of Mexico as a oil field hand ( for my service as a Chaplain has no pay ). I have just celebrated 28 yr. of marriage to my wife this past weekend ( though I was offshore at the time ). My wife and I are following the Lord word in seeking a " sisterwife " with that person being her close friend of 26 yrs. There is lots going on in her friends life right now so we are going at it real slow. It is great to be here on the board and I hope that it grows more and more everyday.

Hi Chaplain, "welcome" back at ya! You're right, some of us do know each other, but that's because we're just getting started - as we send notices on BiblicalFamilies.org wider, I expect we'll grow with lots of new faces. But we don't want to stay strangers - that's why we think the retreats are so important, giving a chance for people to know and support each other face to face (and to see that we are not the only crazy ones!)

Will pray you family situation goes as God would have it - take it slow, and very loving!

God bless, Nathan