• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from Kentucky - and seeking fellowship

Matthew Hudson

Male
My name is Matthew and my wife is Amanda. We're not seeking to marry at the moment, but are looking for friends and fellowship in and around our area. We own land, not a lot, but we can see which way the wind is blowing, and what the leaves in the trees look like. Almost time to hunker down. Anyway, I've studied plural marriage for many years, since 1992. More than that, I've studied marriage itself.

Right now, we own two new businesses, and a farm that we're very much enjoying even if it is tiring. We have chickens, cats, a dog, and a bottom field that is acting as an orchard right now, but might host a cow or a goat or two if she has her way. I'm a photographer, and she's an artist.

We're considering thinking about a second wife. But our marriage is a bit different. We negotiated the terms of her surrender and discussed the terms of my leadership. This means we divided our lives into duties, made ourselves a place that is ours, and we divide the responsibilities equally and have our own realms of responsibility. What this means is that we rarely argue except when one gets in the cake of the other. I'm the head of the family, she's the head of the household.