• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from Pennsylvania

lace_bell86

Hi!

I'm new to the whole idea of plural marriages but I would really like to learn more about it and maybe meet up with a few people to actually get to see how life is.

I'm 25, with a 3 year old daughter.

If you have any suggestions on how I can meet up with anybody to see how life is, please let me know.

Thanks!

God Bless.

Welcome.

Come to a retreat. Bring your daughter. There will be one over New Year's weekend. Hang out with lots of neat folks. Ask all the questions you want. Make great friends. MAAAAAYbe even fall in love ...

Greetings from the staff here.

As far as doing some reading visit our resources page located to your top right of your screen. In that page we have many resources and you can also visit the teaching articles where we have some good material for you as well there.

As for meeting people we host retreats around the country and that is always a good place to meet people and learn more about their life in the Lord. We have one coming up soon actually.

Praying for you as the Lord so leads you.

Hello Lace Bell 86 :D

Welcome to the group LaceBell! Tell us more about your journey. There's plenty to read here on the boards (some of us RFS...restless fingers syndrome :lol:). I agree with Dr.Allen, the resource pages and teaching articles are a great place to start. Enjoy! We look forward to hearing from you.

Well besides be a single mom to my 3 year old I'm trying to finish up college for my bachelors degree in criminal justice.

I was married at 19, divorced at 22 because the person I was married to was not ready to be a father and my daughter was here so it was too late.

I am really interested in meeting people who are in plural marriages.