• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello Ladies Question for all of you

BandEStensaas

I had posted on dating guidelines and I am new here. My hisband and I have been seeking for a few years now and he started talking to a young woman we see as Maybe a potential at some point about six days ago. The person who responded said I am controling because I know the conversations the two of them are having and because their text messages are forwarded to me.

My husband and I pretty much had the same set of rules for our own courtship. Am I being unreasonable in having them follow the same guidelines my husband and I did before getting married?

Emotionally, I will admit it has been hard the last five or six days with seeing and hearing him talk to another woman about his work day and his desires for a larger family and more children and what he sees as goals for the future. Am I dealing with jealousy? Yes, I know I am but my husband is so wonderful and he's been extremely supportive when I have said heu I am feeling a bit left out and jealous and has walked me through why I am feeling that way.

Perhaps, have your husband’s email and texting only be shared if it has anything to do with you and your relationship to him. He is not the same man you married years ago and so your courtship will be different for them. It sounds as though, maybe, he is building a relationship between them. After that is settled, then, assuming you have already met her, you can work on a relationship with her. It also sounds as though he is more loving to you and letting you know that you are his first love and will always be that. His marriage to her will be different than your established marriage.