• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

I signed up for the memes!

IshofNesei

Male
Hi everyone! I'm a recent seminary graduate/baby pastor in a rather conservative (by current American standards) church body. I'm happily married and we're blessed with some children. As for my story, there's not much to tell; there were no sudden lightning bolts of realization nor any sort of "tower experience." Rather, as with so many things, I came to finally see what the Scriptures teach concerning marriage slowly--painfully slowly, in fact.

Briefly, for me, the road began about three years ago with an exegetical assignment on man and woman in Christ; for various reasons the subject simply grabbed me and has refused to let go. Fast-forward years'-more study on the topic, and a few weeks ago, I found myself actually praying that the Lord would grant me the gift of a second wife.

I'd been lurking here for a little while so I figured I'd go ahead and register, perhaps interact as I've done free time...also, in order to snag some of the memes!

I've not much more to say at the moment, but I'd appreciate any prayers you might offer on my and my family's behalf.

The Lord bless and keep you!

Welcome!
As a pastor, you are a bit of an anomaly in accepting this truth.

Hi and welcome to this exciting world of discovery. Being blessed with more than one wife (or for some, even suggesting acceptance of it) seems to guarantee a need for a sudden change in ministry. But we survive and thrive as our Lord directs our path, albeit in ways we could never imagine.

Thanks for getting real with us right off the bat, @IshofNesei !