• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Intrigued by plural marriage

Michelle

Hi all...this is my first time on here...I found this site because I searched for it...I am very intrigued by the idea of plural marriage and having sister wives. But probably not the "right" reasons..I am not overly religious whatsoever...I just think this would be a good lifestyle choice for me.
Tell me, is there room for someone like me in this lifestyle?

I guess I should expand on my reasons for feeling this is a good fit for me...First off, I am not a jealous person whatsoever...I would have no problem with my husband having other wives...Second, I actually prefer some alone time..sleeping and waking up alone SOMETIMES is a total plus for me and 3rd, I cannot have children, and although it has never really been a huge thing for me, I wouldnt mind having children in my family..In fact, I would welcome it.

Hi Michelle. Welcome to Biblical Families. Of course there is room for you. I think it is good to be inclusive not exclusive. Anyhow, who knows where this open door might lead to in both your physical and spiritual life? Ask lots of questions, and remember there are a diversity of views here. ylop.

PS I think the concept of plural marriage for someone who cannot have children but likes kids is such a natural fit and good.

Michelle said:
Hi all...this is my first time on here...I found this site because I searched for it...I am very intrigued by the idea of plural marriage and having sister wives. But probably not the "right" reasons..I am not overly religious whatsoever...I just think this would be a good lifestyle choice for me.
Tell me, is there room for someone like me in this lifestyle?

Hi Michelle and welcome to the forum.