• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Just Starting Out ... Rambling

mamapanda

Hi ladies,

I'm new to this, so please bear with me. I'm going to be angry, I'm going to be upset, and I'm going to ask a lot, a LOT of questions.

My husband and I have been married for five years (just celebrated this weekend, actually!), and we're so very much in love. In the past few years, he felt God calling him to really research plural marriage - at first, he was quite disgusted by the concept. However, as he did more research, he came to realize that it is a biblically sound practice. He showed me his research and the supporting Scripture - I could admit that yes, it's fine to practice it. I didn't necessarily mean that WE had to practice, but I certainly wasn't going to tell anyone that they were a sinner if they shared that THEY were practicing.