• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

New to the idea of PM

Mikki G.

Female
Hi hello ladies. My name is Mikeda or Keda. I am 31 and have been happily married to an amazing man for alittle over a year now but we have been together for almost 3 years. So I have been doing research on PM and as of now I'm not in a PM but support it. Question though, I have heard ever since I was a kid that it's One man One woman and was wondering, how did u ladies feel about PM when u first entered it? Why did u choose to do PM? And how has PM blessed u and ur families? I am a psychology student and am really intrigued with PM. I hope u lovely ladies don't mind me asking so many questions. Just really intrigued. Thanks ladies

Hi, it's nice to have you here. :)

I entered my marriage as a third wife, but I still had (and continue to have) a lot of struggles with plural marriage. I felt excited about it because I watched Sister Wives, and I saw the loving, fun part of it. I glossed over the rest. I wanted friendship with other wives, joy with children, and I wanted romance with a husband. I thought poly would be the way to get it all and still get the opportunity to go to school/work/spend my time as I wanted. Since then, I've realized that it isn't so simple (and isn't all about me getting what I want, that's for sure!), but it's still a blessing. I do help to keep the household running, and I get to go to school, have children, and work without worrying about anything else. I have so much support all of the time.