• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

New to the polylife in NE Wisconsin... looking for friends

plantgirl848

I am new to this forum and I thought it was a good idea that I post a welcome here, so here I go.

I am a 36 year old widow living in NE Wisconsin. I am a jeweler by trade. No kids (can't have any) but I hope to find a family with them where I can participate in their upbringing, but no kids is fine as well. I have been thinking of polygyny for years, but my late husband (God rest his soul) wasn't open to it. Which was OK.

Right now I want to make friends and learn more about this life and what it entails. Perhaps something will grow from that.

Glad to have you here, PlantGirl. Hope you find a family. What kind of jewelry do you make?

Welcome. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Michelle

We have been looking for custom rings that might be symbolic of more than a couple type of union. I have been thinking of a men's band with braided strands, maybe even black hills gold.

SweetLissa

Funny story, Two years ago we went to the Canadian border for week of canoeing/camping/fishing in Ely, MN. From north carolina to Ely we blew 5 tires and all within the state of Wisconsin. But if that hadn't happened we would have never discovered Fleetfarm. If I was going to move because of a store I would move to Wisconsin RIGHT NEXT to a Fleetfarm. THAT PLACE IS AWESOME!!!

Welcome! Many of us are also over on Facebook if you like socializing over there. For you and anyone else here that has FB that are not on my friend list yet, feel free to send me an add request. I am Rebecca Campos in Victoria, TX... home of, uh, absolutely nothing. LOL

Becca

Welcome Plantgirl! Thank you so much for posting your introduction. I hope that you have a great time learning and fellowshipping with the BF Family.