• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Polygamy in Church?

LDremoved

Seasoned Member
Female
What do Polygamist families do for Church?

It's well known that Churches do not accept Polygamy. As a single person hoping to join a Polygamist family, I have concerns about finding a Church to attend if I do find a family.

We have a home fellowship which includes another couple by phone.
As an over-the-road truck driver, I am virtually away all the time. So I am on the phone also.

It's well known that Churches do not accept Polygamy. As a single person hoping to join a Polygamist family, I have concerns about finding a Church to attend if I do find a family.
Before my family was removed from our church, we led music a few weeks a month and I taught about once a month. Now we play and sing together and I read the scripture to my family at home. My wife Leslie sings and plays keyboard, my wife lara also sings and can play some keyboard and I can play guitar, bass, and drums. Our biggest difference is we have moved our worship day to saturday, which I had been praying about for quite some time for God to help make it work for us to do so. We also have a weekly bible study with a good friend of mine. When my dad comes over we spend most of our time discussing the scripture. We are praying that God will add to our home group 😊.