• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Prayer request Prayers please

Ok I dont want to share my number on the forum do you have a Facebook or something where we could exchange numbers?

Edit: just realized I can start a conversation with you..my bad.

I just realized that your husband is a good friend of mine. Give him my best.
Praying for you guys.

I’m new to marriage and running into struggles with being a submissive wife. I am trying so hard to get better. I know no one on here knows me but please if you could just pray for me and my marriage to stay together I would appreciate it.
I'll keep you in my prayers. I can definitely relate to the submission struggle even as someone unmarried. Try to relax and take some pressure off of yourself, everything is a process, you just have to go through yours.

I surely don't want to discourage you by sharing this, but I can relate to your feelings now, even after many years of marriage.

In my case I feel it is a combination of communication issues, and many years of doing things wrong ...unintentionally.

Nothing about the way I was raised and interacted with my dad prepared me to be the kind of wife my husband needs and expects. My dad was so very different from my husband, and I appreciate the differences! ....but did not know how to work with them in a way that builds my husband up. After recently overhearing part of the book about five love language....I suspect a fair bit of our issues is because our intentions and natural ways that we express our love for each other are different, even foreign to each other, and so it's like the effort you put out might as well get sucked into a black hole and never arrive in the other heart for the good it does in your relationship.