• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Questioning your choice

rachelle1973

Have any of you ladies been through so much persecution over your decision to be a plural family that you question wether it really is OK with God? I know my head can wrap itself around the fact that the Bible gives no reason why it would be considered a sin. Its just the weight of losing friends, my church and family being cruel that my heart is afraid that I am seeing what I want to see, because I love my husband and sister wife, could I be lying to myself to do what I want to do. Any encouragement or words of advice would be so appreciated. Thank you

I am really new to biblical families and living the pural lifestyle. I hope and pray that what I am going to say will help you.
My family does not know about us fully just yet. They know that YM is a good friend of mine and DH. I had a bad attitude about it a few months ago and did tell my husband mom and dad what was going on. Now do they agree no because they believe more on what the church teaches you, but they still love me, my DH and YM.I have problems with My mom because she is controling and always wants things her way and i wonder will she still love me, DH, our girls and YM. Now in saying that if your family truly loves you they will love you and respect yours and your husbands decision to live as a pural family. With your friends just like your family if they are true friends they will still respect you and your DH for the decision you both have made to live a certian way. If not that means they were not true friends in the first place.