• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Retreat

Mini, local retreats are going to be the current recommendation.
Local is defined by how far you would drive to meet with another family or three.

And yes, it does require a bit more personal involvement than just showing up.
Can we all just pause and reflect for a minute on how much we owe the organizers of past retreats?

Amen.

Amen. Covid waivers! What a great idea! Can we get waivers to sign about planes dropping out of the sky on us as well?

It’s complicated right now, my earlier recommendation is probably going to be the order of the day for a bit.
We will be doing good to field a summer retreat. I have no inside knowledge, that’s just the way that I read the tea leaves.

Wanting is good for the soul.
Keep wanting, the time will come.

Btw: the Zecster facilitated one three years ago that turned out good sized.
The size was matched by its awesomeness.

I just so happen to have a great connection at a hotel here in Texarkana AR and I can block a group of rooms if there are enough interested in meeting here. The meeting room fits 33 people and the dinning room is large and has been used for gatherings as well. Just an FYI

I just so happen to have a great connection at a hotel here in Texarkana AR and I can block a group of rooms if there are enough interested in meeting here. The meeting room fits 33 people and the dinning room is large and has been used for gatherings as well. Just an FYI
What are the C19 requirements in your corner of the world?
That consideration will define the workability of a retreat there.