• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Sabotage

lalacookie

I am going crazy! I thought I posted something last night when I was in the midst of my selfish pride overtaking my body and making me spew forth a litany of reasons my DH and almost to be SW ( wedding is tomorrow) couldn't go out on a date. I don't know how to stop myself or my mouth. I love them both dearly and want them to have a successful marriage like mine. We hqve been married for 13 years (on the 5th). She and her girls came to live with us this week. I am so happy but I keep messing up and letting pride rule my life.

How do I stop sabotaging their time together? Help me please! Any and all suggestions!

Hi there.

I have no experience here (first and only wife at the moment!) so I can't really offer any advice aside from pray, which I suppose is the best thing you can do really.
I just wanted to give you virtual hugs and well done's for wanting to work on an issue you are struggling with, and that you even see it as an issue! Go you!

And yay for having a SW (well tomorrow lol )! That s a wonderful thing, congratulations!

Eternitee will come on here and say something awesome. She always says the best stuff. There's wisdom in experience!

Anyway, good luck for the future. Feel free to post more on here about how you're feeling, a lot of women will completely understand how rough it can be. There's a private woman's section too if you want to open up more but it's a lot quieter than here.

FollowingHim2 said:
Eternitee will come on here and say something awesome. She always says the best stuff. There's wisdom in experience!

eeekkk..the pressure! :eek:

OK here goes: