• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Shalom from Oklahoma

CinnamonGirl

Real Person
Female
My main intro is, of course, where else but in the Introductions thread...but this is about how I came to walk in The Way. Since childhood I've been interested in Jewish history, culture and the Hebrew language. As an adult I began to wonder why the denomination I had been in all my life followed a Jewish Messiah, but for all intents and purposes seems to deny everything about Yeshua that IS Jewish! The more I studied the Bible, the more I wondered why we didn't do the things Jesus did. During the last year of my first husband's life, he began to study about the Jewish culture Yeshua had been a part of. He did some teaching from the pulpit about what he was learning. But it wasn't until I met my husband and sw that I began to learn about The Way. I have never been compelled by them to change anything about myself. But they didn't have to force me to change my belief system...I've been as drawn to The Way as much as to them. It's been so exciting to see familiar scriptures open up to a richer, and in some cases entirely different meaning because I've been able to see them from the perspective of Torah!

Welcome to Biblical Families!

I am not officially a part of Messianic or Hebrew roots, but probably agree with them a lot, I think. Do you have a beard? (*hee hee*)

(It's pretty cool I got to be the first reply on your thread!)

Welcome to Biblical Families!

I am not officially a part of Messianic or Hebrew roots, but probably agree with them a lot, I think. Do you have a beard? (*hee hee*)

(It's pretty cool I got to be the first reply on your thread!)
'Course she has a beard... or, more correctly, the beard has her...