• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

What are you reading right now?

Moxy

Female
Right now i'm reading a book called "Reading Jesus". This book chronicles a writer's journey through the Gospels and intertwines her own experiences with a discussion of them. I love to read and enjoy hearing different points of view, but sortof stumble when she starts discussing Catholicism. My mother is Catholic and i studied some Catholic "how to" books but never could grasp it. I like how it doesn't feel i'm being preached to, it's like a normal conversation.

Ugh Nothing. I haven't quite sorted out my reading glasses so reading actual physical books is murder. I am going through Proverbs 16 right now tho (on the computer)

I'm reading a forum thread about what people are reading.

Come on, someone had to.

Finished the second book of a trilogy called Golden Son. Not buying the 3rd book right now mostly because of costs though.

Thinking of going back to my roots and rereading some Orson Scott Card, Ben Bova or maybe Bradbury. The Illustrated Man was one of my favorites.

I usually have several books going at once. Right now I am listening to Predictably Irrational on Audible, and I am re-listening to The Like Switch. I am also reading/studying Systematic Biblical Ethics by Dr. Luck.

UntoldGlory said:
Nothing so high minded for me. I'm reading "Dawn of Wonder", which is a fantasy novel.

Don't get any ideas lol, i'm not that high minded. Usually i like to read murder mysteries from authors like Jefferson Bass (who is based on a real m.e. from the Body Farm in TN i think).