• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

General Women my age

Brenna

Female
It's never too late to believe something! I am no longer a spring chicken, it's important to me to figure out what I believe regarding plural marriage and if I should suggest it for a serious conversation with my husband. I've been studying about polygyny for a couple of years now and getting closer to talking to my husband about it, not necessarily to suggest anything at this point, would just like to find out what he really believes about. In fact, the other day he asked me what I thought the world would be like if the Roman Church and Catholics had not interfered after Jesus was born, I was surprised by this question and I just simply responded to him by saying that I thought things would be very different than what they are now.

Our children are all grown now, but we don't have any sons, so there is still plenty of time to help my husband find a younger wife, that is if he would like the opportunity to have more children and a younger wife.

We have a good Christian marriage, but it is a Christian marriage that was based on the lies told by the mainstream churches in the USA.

I'm not going to rush into anything but I do have a question. Do other women in their 60s think about their husbands possibly marrying a younger woman?

I'm nervous because this is my introduction and I'm hoping that I did it correctly!

I'm nervous because this is my introduction and I'm hoping that I did it correctly!
Welcome to biblical families!

There is no wrong way to do an introduction.
You did great and also explained what brought you here.