• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Worried about adding a sister wife to our family

Broncos4life

Real Person
Female
Hello
I'm new here and this is my first time posting. My husband and I have been talking about adding a sister wife to our growing family (I'm currently 18 weeks pregnant with my first a baby girl).I just feel if we did I would be less loved and cared about. My husband talks about getting multiple wives all the time and always brings it up it makes me feel like he needs to have other wives because I'm not doing something right. We have tried adding a sister wife before but it didn't turn out good.
Sometimes my husband says I'm being selfish and disobeying God when I bring up my concerns to him so I don't know if it's normal to have these feeling. I would just love some ladies opinions on this topic and how to deal with this and someone to talk to. I know my husband would be happy with another wife so that's why I'm willing to do this for him.

First of all, welcome to Biblical Families!

Many find this site looking for someone to talk with, or help them work through the personal issues they face when contemplating having a multiple wife family.

Congratulations on your pregnancy! As a new mom you will pour a lot of love....and you may think it's all you have.... into your little daughter, but the amazing thing is, that when you have another baby, your ability and capacity for love just increases.
I suspect it is much the same for a man who loves his wife/wives. Since each is unique, there is a place in his heart for each, and one can never replace another.

That said, your feelings are very common, and normal, as I'm sure many here will confirm.

I'm really glad you found this site, as this is the best, and most supportive place I know of.