• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from the chilly Midwest

B1070

Female
Hi y'all. My name is Becca and I'm a 22 year old from the Midwest.

I'm currently exploring the idea of polygamy since I have no background of it whatsoever. I feel more and more called to this lifestyle constantly but I'm having trouble with finding the right fit. I talk to some families and some seem to be hiding they are looking for a plural relationship from their wife, or the communication just ends. I have found some good friends out of this search though and I am grateful for them! :)

I guess this post was just to introduce myself and if anyone has any tips as coming in as a second wife, any Biblically sound resources (books, scripture, podcasts, sermons etc.) Also I would love to make new friends and gain wisdom from families who have been down this path, or anyone going through a path similar to mine!

God Bless!

Shalom and welcome.

Welcome! Best thing I can suggest is to get reading on the forum and see if you can attend a retreat! Also, join the women's group chat on Mondays. There's a bunch of great women in that group who can give you advice.

Welcome!

Hello and welcome to the site! coming to the forum to outreach is a good idea and good to start with information on polygyny! there are lots of people who have good information on here! Me and my wife are both on the same page about polygyny and have been seeking for another wife for some time now. we also live in the midwest! as far as information goes there is lots on this website and your welcome to talk to us for fellowship and ask questions about scriptural backings for polygny!

Hi Becca, and welcome!