• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from the chilly Midwest

What the tribe thinks matters. This is a problem in monogamy. You think all is fine and good but then the moment the honeymoon phase is over and she starts to pull away there is a chorus of people egging her on to burn it all down and willing to aid her.

With polygamy they just start the push early. Both situations are a problem.
World would be better place without enemies of relationships. It is hard enough without them.

Hi y'all. My name is Becca and I'm a 22 year old from the Midwest.

I'm currently exploring the idea of polygamy since I have no background of it whatsoever. I feel more and more called to this lifestyle constantly but I'm having trouble with finding the right fit. I talk to some families and some seem to be hiding they are looking for a plural relationship from their wife, or the communication just ends. I have found some good friends out of this search though and I am grateful for them! :)

I guess this post was just to introduce myself and if anyone has any tips as coming in as a second wife, any Biblically sound resources (books, scripture, podcasts, sermons etc.) Also I would love to make new friends and gain wisdom from families who have been down this path, or anyone going through a path similar to mine!

God Bless!
I know that when my wife and I start talking to a lady who might be interested in us, we offer to have a video chat with her. I suppose the first few conversations are almost half interview, but that helps save everybody time and hopefully, it helps to keep everyone's feelings from getting hurt. It's probably just as hard for you to look for a couple/family as it is for us to look for an interested lady.