• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Hello from the Southest

Mc_B

Male
Hello everyone, I've been a lurker for awhile and finally decided to make an account!
A little about myself; I'm currently married to one lovely lady and about to have my first child soon. I'm also in my first year of seminary and hope to one day do something in ministry (if the Lord wills it). I don't really subscribe to any denomination or movement either. I haven't found a way to properly introduce my wife to this stuff yet, and I don't think it's a good idea to do so when she's pregnant either so I'm kind of alone in this at the moment.. I'm not sure what else to say, but if you have any questions feel free to ask!

Welcome!

Welcome

Welcome

Shalom.

Yes, both pregnant wife and seminary should cause great caution in handling this third rail truth. Proceed very carefully.

Question,
What is the purpose of your seminarian studies?
I ask because if your goal is to become a pastor, it usually doesn’t go well to have polygynous beliefs.

Question,
What is the purpose of your seminarian studies?
I ask because if your goal is to become a pastor, it usually doesn’t go well to have polygynous beliefs.
Good question. My Seminary studies are indeed for pastoral work. I know it doesn't go well, I have ran from God's calling once before though and He still drew me back to it for whatever reason. I've been tempted to give it up and do something else but I don't think I can do anything else, it feels like the Holy Spirit won't let me (not sure how else to describe it, sorry). If anything I'll either start a new church or be extremely well prepared to lead my family lol

Welcome!
If anything I'll either start a new church or be extremely well prepared to lead my family lol