• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

crsivils

Male
I timidly approach the keyboard to write this intro, but... *sigh* the time has come. I'm new to this, so please excuse the apprehension!

My name is Charlie, and I've recently come to a more full knowledge of the Truth of Biblical marriage, thanks mostly to the plethora of knowledge and insight offered by brother Pete Rambo! It feels so good to be embracing this side of my life, as I have dreamed about and pondered this lifestyle for many years, not knowing then that it was quite literally endorsed by God!

But alas, my work has only just begun. Please pray for me and my family, as I am about to deliver my 21-page "this is why polygyny is biblical" document to my first (and only) wife of 9 years. We have debated this topic before when I felt the Spirit's leading in this way, but I was not studied enough to back up my desires with scripture, and she was not open-minded enough to even consider it as a possibility. She has a history of mistreatment at the hands of her parents, so there are a lot of scars and trauma to work through.

But I see now what I must do as a man of God in training, and I boldly step into the Truth and choose to lead my family in the ways of Messiah. I'm not sure I am prepared for the battle ahead of me, but this is where God has planted my feet, so this is where I must take a stand.

PS. - In spite of her past, my wife is an honest and trustworthy person, having already a passion for the Truth of God's Word. I anticipate that she will eventually see past her monogamy brainwashing and embrace the Truth as I have, but it will likely be after a painful period of heartache and angst. Prayers for her would be much appreciated! 💙

Welcome to the club. 😁
It took my wife 3 years to settle into the understanding.
🙏🙏

Welcome here.