• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Prevalence

You are very kind! I will start classes the week of June 6th. Our syllabus was already posted, so I decided to dive in early. I am taking 3 summer electives, so I won’t have any time to waste. I finish my Freshman year next week with my final exams. My major is still undeclared and I need to figure that out. This year I took heavier math and sciences, so I planned on taking electives over summer. So far what I am taking will fit into any degree’s requirements, but I need to choose a set major next year. I am most interested in nursing and teaching but those fields split into vastly different classes after the Sophomore year. Honestly I thought I would marry that bf I mentioned previously but that didn’t work out. I enjoy sports and I am here on a Volleyball scholarship. That will start at the end of the summer. I also enjoy things like swimming and having time with friends. I like to learn and lots of things interest me. I love music and going to concerts or sitting with friends at this little piano bar here near campus. I don’t really party bc I don’t like how I feel when I drink too much. I am just waiting to see what happens in my life and trying to make good choices. I don’t know if I want to marry now, but I don’t have much experience with men. I was raised by my mom mostly and saw my dad on weekends. My dad is a nice guy, but for some reason my parents split when I was really little. My best friend is a lesbian. She is like a sister to me and we have known each other since elementary school. She is a sweet person with a good heart, and it bothers me when people are hateful about gay people. I understand disagreeing based on religion, but I don’t think hate is necessary. I had a crush on my chemistry professor this semester, which made learning intere