books like "sister wives" written by evangelicals/messianics

Discussion in 'Book Reviews' started by ninamag, Nov 3, 2013.

  1. ninamag

    ninamag Member

    hi,
    are there any books out there similar to "love times three", "sister wives", etc., but written by evangelical or messianic believers?
    greetings from vienna,
    ninamag
     
  2. CecilW

    CecilW Well-Known Member

    Re: books like "sister wives" written by evangelicals/messia

    Not yet, but definitely NEEDED!
     
  3. Taller on my knees

    Taller on my knees Active Member

    Re: books like "sister wives" written by evangelicals/messia

    There are a few threads on here that can fill a book or two. :lol:
     
  4. ninamag

    ninamag Member

    same question i asked from four years ago:
    "are there any books out there similar to "love times three", "sister wives", etc., but written by evangelical or messianic believers?"
    greetings from vienna,
    ninamag
     
  5. ZecAustin

    ZecAustin Well-Known Member Male

    I'm number familiar with those books and am too lazy to look them up. Partially because searching sister wives means wading through ten pages of the Brown family.
     
  6. NetWatchR

    NetWatchR Well-Known Member Male

    "Love Times Three" was a pretty good book. I think I did a brief review of it awhile back. (if i find it i'll link it). You do have to put on your Later Day Saints filters while reading it but I liked it especially from a logistics point of view.

    EDIT: I couldn't find any thread with me mentioning the book before, which is very weird. I did find a review that was done about 5 years ago. I didn't have the issues that person had with the book, but i did read it last year and maybe my views have changed? I'd be surprised if they didn't. Maybe i need to re-read it...
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2017
  7. Mojo

    Mojo Well-Known Member Male

    Looks like your Bill and Ted picture suits you right now....little confused? :confused:

    Just kidding, brother. Let us know what you think of it. I'll let you reread it first before I decide to read it myself.
     
  8. torahlovesalvation

    torahlovesalvation Active Member

    I'm not really into fiction reading but I did find prince of sumba a pleasant read. It helped get my feet wet in the Poly world. And I enjoyed the scripture references too.
     
  9. Verifyveritas76

    Verifyveritas76 Moderator Staff Member Male

    Did you find it in a kindle or ebook? I'd like to read it but couldn't see spending nearly $20 for the hard copy.
     
  10. NetWatchR

    NetWatchR Well-Known Member Male

    I have that. It was a fun read but i thought it got a little kooky at the end.
     
  11. torahlovesalvation

    torahlovesalvation Active Member

    I got hard copy
     
  12. torahlovesalvation

    torahlovesalvation Active Member

    I actually thought it was a based on a true story sort of thing till the end. I couldn't match kingdom to king and then your kooky :)
     
    NetWatchR likes this.