• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Negative Repercussions from PM

NBTX11

Seasoned Member
Real Person
Male
For those of you actually in plural marriages, interested to hear stories about the negative repercussions you faced due to your decision to pursue biblical plural marriage.

For example, how did this affect your status in the church you attended. Did you lose friends and acquaintances. Did you children accept or reject it. Were there any surprises you weren't expecting. Were there positive outcomes you weren't expecting as well, such as people accepting your view that you did not think would.

Details about the fallout from your decision to pursue PM.

I am expecting to lose my church that I have been attending for 20 years. However, I don't expect much difficulty with my immediate family. They are pretty open to what the Bible actually says, and kind of look at me as an authority figure anyways.

I was given the left boot with the church I had served as pastor-teacher for 19 years, so lost just about all "Christian" friends. Rejected as a heretic, slandered by "Christian" family members, lost my home (long, long sad story), and some of my kids won't speak to me anymore so haven't seen some of my grandkids. But I won't stand before any of those people when I give an account for my life. I would rather stand for the truth now and have the eternal rewards instead of the temporal stuff here. It's the reality of what Jesus said in Luke 12:51, Do you suppose that I came to give peace on earth? I tell you, not at all, but rather division.